Books, Books, Wonderful Lovely Books!

19Dec09

I love books. It’s like escaping from a reality of hardships and pain, into another with a happy ending.

I’ve been reading a lot of suspence mysteries lately by Elizabeth Chandler. Simon and Schuster publications decided to republish her books and combine them into one large novel. Her first one, called Kissed By an Angel, is three books bundled into one. It was actually first released in the late 1990s. 

Kissed By an Angel is about a girl named Ivy and a guy named Tristen who fall in love. One day Tristens dies and becomes an angel who is kept on earth to save Ivy from being killed by the same person who killed him. So basically he wasn’t supposed to die they were after Ivy.

Here’s what happened when I first say it and read it:

I walked up and down the yound adult section of Borders Book store hoping to find something interesting to read that wasn’t about vampires. I’ve had enough of that and was getting tired of the same plot line. I skimmed past the blacked covered book with a yellow, red, and green glowing rose on it spin about 5 times before I gave in to it’s attraction.
I picked it up and nodded slightly, at least it’s not about vampires. I thought to myself, and flipped it over on it back. I read it and frowned.  It had just told me some Tristen guy was going to die.

I bought it and went home.

A few days later I started reading and was instantly hooked. I fell in love with the Tristen character who apparently doesn’t die in the beginning, and wanted to high five Ivy the other main character. It wasn’t until the end of the first book that my jaw dropped and my mind was blow, because I just realized…this DAMNED author made me fall in love with the freaking guy who DIES at the beginning!
You can tell how satifised with the book I was when it was over.

So just about a month ago I found skimmed past another book with an interesting object on the front cover that caught my attention. This time it was a glowing blue and purple key with the title Dark Secrets 1 by Elizabeth Chandler, written next to it. I gasped and picked it up and put it back down, I’ll be back. I told myself.

Monday, I bought Dark Secrets. This time instead of one story it was two different stories in the same small town, each following two different girls. The first one blew me away, and the second one kept me up till midnight the day before my Finals.

So now, I’m just waiting for the second book to Dark Secrets to come out, and I’ll be one happy camper.
-ONEgorgeousCoOkie



No Responses Yet to “Books, Books, Wonderful Lovely Books!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment