Eh…Valentine’s Day

14Feb10

Oh Joy, it’s that time of year again. As my friend called it, “Singles Awareness Day.”

I used to enjoy this day when I was in elementary school, but then I moved and the kids decided I didn’t like being loved. That…and I follow my brother in everything he does or likes (except women). He hated Valentine’s day and drew funny pictures about it, so I started to dislike it too. But not only that, Valentine’s day is a useless holiday that is only still in use today to make money. Let’s hope the economy gets a boost.

As winter leaves and spring arrives, I begin to see the usual couples start to form. Even someone like me who hates cheesy teen romance, starts to feel the lovey dovey air begin to kisses my cheeks as I walk down the halls of my high school. I slightly gag…but I can’t lie, it is a lovely feeling.
But then…3 months later everyone breaks up for the summer and then the hook ups begin, then it’s just hilarious. 

Is it strange for me to say this? Because I’m a hopeless romantic, in a sense that I will watch cheesy romantic comedies, and read romances, religiously.

Well anyway, my Valentine’s week has been what one would call…crappy.  Sleepless nights, illness, bad grades, and my sick doggy. I will forever dislike Valentine’s Day…kinda.

Well, that’s all I gotta say really.

ONEgorgeousCoOkie



No Responses Yet to “Eh…Valentine’s Day”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment